VerifiedOfficial API from $0.084 to $0.42 per second by tier on 2026-10-16; fal 3 Pro $0.112 to $0.196 per second

Kling

Kling 3.0 is a text-to-video and image-to-video family with native audio and multi-shot prompts on the cards opened on 2026-10-16. API units and fal seconds are the verified prices; membership dollars were not re-opened.

01

Flags

T2V
Yes
I2V
Yes
Native audio
Yes
Multi-shot
Yes
Open source
No
02

Where to run

  • Kling developer API
  • fal Kling 3 Pro text-to-video
  • Runway API Kling credit rows
03

Pricing

Official API from $0.084 to $0.42 per second by tier on 2026-10-16; fal 3 Pro $0.112 to $0.196 per second
04

Capabilities

text-to-videoimage-to-videonative-audiomulti-shot
05

Notes

Overview

Kling is Kuaishou's commercial video model family. This page selects among versions and hosts. It does not generate a clip, and it does not replace the product review at /tools/kling. The tool page is the app, the membership wallet, and the editor around the model. This page is the capability list, the places a job can be submitted, and the prices that were actually on a page on 2026-10-16.

Filter tags: text-to-video, image-to-video, native audio, and multi-shot are all true. The developer homepage saved from https://kling.ai/dev/pricing says the video API supports text-to-video, image-to-video, multi-image-to-video, multi-element video editing, video extension, avatar, lip sync, video effects, text-to-audio, and video-to-audio. Separate links point at /document-api/api/video/text-to-video and /document-api/api/video/image-to-video. fal's Kling 3.0 Pro text-to-video card says the model has native audio and multi-shot support, and its schema includes generate_audio and multi_prompt. open_source is false. A weight file was not part of any page opened here.

Status of the 3.0 family: the public API price list is live, territory marked global on the saved developer HTML, with list prices in units. That is general availability for the priced 3.0, 3.0 Turbo, and 3.0 Omni rows. Kling 4.0 is a different question. The string "4.0" does not appear in the developer pricing HTML saved on 2026-10-16. A Kling blog URL returned a territory shell with no article body. Third-party posts disagree about whether 4.0 is generally available. This page does not adopt an early-access spec, a 30-second claim, or a credit rate for 4.0. Those items are not observed. Membership plan names and dollars on kling.ai were not re-opened in this pass, including any plan that the tool-page review distinguished from a third-party "Ultra+" label. Do not import those dollars from memory.

Region limits beyond the global territory flag on the developer page were not observed. A waitlist for 3.0 was not on the price JSON. A waitlist for 4.0 was not verified because the 4.0 article itself was not saved.

Specs

Version line. Price the 3.0 generation that is on the API card. Treat 2.5 and O3 rows on Runway's credit guide as host SKUs, not as a reason to describe 4.0. Omni is on the official unit table as its own model block.

Official unit table, video generation API, subtitle "Video API Pricing 1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)":

Model Function 720p 1080p 4K
Kling 3.0 Turbo With native audio 0.8 units ($0.112)/s 1.0 unit ($0.14)/s not offered (-)
Kling 3.0 No native audio 0.6 units ($0.084)/s 0.8 units ($0.112)/s 3.0 units ($0.42)/s
Kling 3.0 With native audio, no voice control 0.9 units ($0.126)/s 1.2 units ($0.168)/s 3.0 units ($0.42)/s
Kling 3.0 Omni No video input, no native audio 0.6 units ($0.084)/s 0.8 units ($0.112)/s 3.0 units ($0.42)/s
Kling 3.0 Omni No video input, with native audio 0.8 units ($0.112)/s 1.0 unit ($0.14)/s 3.0 units ($0.42)/s
Kling 3.0 Omni With video input, no native audio 0.9 units ($0.126)/s 1.2 units ($0.168)/s 3.0 units ($0.42)/s

Other model rows on the same card: Motion Control 720p 0.9 units ($0.126)/s and 1080p 1.2 units ($0.168)/s. Avatar 720p 0.4 units ($0.056)/s and 1080p 0.8 units ($0.112)/s. Effects pricing is a link, not a single rate. The dollar figures in parentheses are printed by Kling next to the unit counts. They are not a conversion this directory invented. Resource-pack prices, including any pack that excludes 4.0, were not in this HTML. They are not observed for this pass.

fal Kling Video v3 Pro text-to-video, model id fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro/text-to-video, endpoint https://fal.run/fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro/text-to-video, read in full on 2026-10-16:

Field Observed value
Duration "3" through "15". Default "5".
Aspect 16:9, 9:16, 1:1. Default 16:9.
Audio generate_audio default true. Chinese and English voice output. Other languages are translated to English. English speech wants lowercase letters. Acronyms and proper nouns want uppercase.
Multi-shot multi_prompt overrides the single prompt and divides the video into shots. Provide prompt or multi_prompt, not both. shot_type is customize (default) or intelligent. Intelligent lets the model determine shot structure.
Guidance cfg_scale default 0.5, range 0 to 1.
Negative prompt Default "blur, distort, and low quality".
Resolution Not a field on this Pro text-to-video schema.

Output is a video file. The example container is mp4. A 4K switch, a frame-rate field, and a seed field were not on this schema. Resolution dollars come from Kling's unit table, not from fal's Pro card. An image-to-video fal schema was not the file saved. Image-to-video is still a documented official API route, so the filter stays true, and the fal field list above is text-to-video only.

Maximum reference images, the Omni element cap, and a 4.0 keyframe count were not on the saved price JSON. A marketing sentence on the developer page uses the words "coherent multi-shot narrative" inside a sample prompt. That sentence is not a numeric spec. The numeric multi-shot control that was actually parsed is fal's multi_prompt.

Prompt notes

fal's published example, not a clip this directory rendered: "Close-up of glowing fireflies dancing in a dark forest at twilight. Soft bioluminescent particles float through the air. Shallow depth of field, bokeh lights in background. Magical atmosphere, gentle movement." It is one shot, one mood, one camera distance. If you need several shots, the schema says to switch to multi_prompt and to stop sending the single prompt at the same time. The voice rule is operational: lowercase for ordinary English speech, uppercase for names and acronyms. Whether that rule survives a host that rewrites the prompt was not tested.

Arena scores were not opened. They are not observed.

Where to run

  1. Kling's own developer price page: kling.ai/dev/pricing. This is the unit table. The API index links text-to-video and image-to-video documents under /document-api/api/video/.
  2. fal's Pro text-to-video card: fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro/text-to-video. This is the duration enum, the aspect enum, and the audio and voice-control prices.
  3. Runway's developer guide: Runway API pricing. Kling model ids there are host SKUs billed in Runway credits. The Runway product is /tools/runway.
  4. The Kling app itself is /tools/kling. Membership credit math was not re-fetched, so this model page does not pretend the app price and the API unit price are one number.

Higgsfield's saved API catalog includes many Kling 3 endpoints (standard, pro, turbo, 4K, text and image, plus motion control and Omni reference routes). That catalog is a fourth door. Its per-call dollar price was not in the schema extract. See /tools/higgsfield for the studio, and do not confuse those hosted Kling routes with Higgsfield's own Cinema Studio model at /models/higgsfield.

Multi-channel pricing

Verified 2026-10-16.

Official API, unit list price. 1 unit = $0.14. The table in Specs is the channel. A 5-second 1080p Turbo clip with native audio is 5 times $0.14 = $0.70 if the printed per-second figure is applied with no other adder. That product is derived. Failed generations and concurrency were not given a dollar rule in the extracted video table. Image rows on the same page are a different meter: Kling Image 3.0 is 8 units ($0.028) per image at 1K or 2K. Do not mix an image unit with a video second.

fal, Kling 3 Pro text-to-video. $0.112 per second with audio off, $0.168 per second with audio on, $0.196 per second with voice control. fal's own example: a 5-second video with audio on and voice control costs $0.98. Resolution is not part of this price. You cannot put fal's $0.168 next to official 4K $0.42 and call them the same SKU. The official 1080p "with native audio, no voice control" cell is also $0.168, and the 720p "no native audio" cell is $0.084. The match at $0.168 is a coincidence to notice, not a contract that fal Pro equals official 1080p.

Runway credits, $0.01 per credit on the developer guide. Printed video rows include kling3.0_standard 9 credits per second without audio and 13 with audio; kling3.0_pro 12 without audio and 17 with audio; kling3.0_4k 43 credits per second; klingO3_standard 13; klingO3_pro 17; klingO3_4k 43; kling2.5_turbo_pro 12. Derived dollars at $0.01: standard silent $0.09/s, standard audio $0.13/s, pro silent $0.12/s, pro audio $0.17/s, 4K $0.43/s. Label them derived. They are close to Kling's own unit dollars and they are not the same invoice. Luma's pricing page also lists Kling 3.0 and Kling Omni in Luma credits (for example 30 credits per second at 720p without the audio Yes, 40 with audio Yes). That third-party credit column was on lumalabs.ai/pricing on 2026-10-16. A Luma credit's dollar value was not printed on the Kling rows.

Membership packs and the in-app credit burn for 3.0 versus 4.0 are not observed in this pass. If the tool page states plan prices from an earlier same-day read, treat them as tool-page notes until the membership URL is opened again.

Workflow and platform fit

Workflow names are site labels. They are not live guide URLs.

Faceless. Kling 3 Pro on fal can be asked for 9:16 and for 3 to 15 seconds with native audio. That covers a faceless hook and a short scene. A 60-second narration still needs an editor. Captions are not a Kling output field. Finish them in /tools/capcut. If the voice must be a specific cloned speaker, the fal note says non-English speech is translated to English. That is a poor fit for a non-English faceless channel unless you cover the clip with /tools/elevenlabs and turn generation audio off. The official price table has a cheaper no-audio row for that path.

UGC ads. Image-to-video and motion control are the productized ad routes. Motion control is priced on the official card. A full UGC template system is closer to /tools/creatify than to a raw Kling prompt. Use Kling when you already have the first frame and the motion reference.

AI avatar. Kling's price card has an Avatar row, separate from the general 3.0 video rows, at $0.056/s in 720p and $0.112/s in 1080p. That is a Kling avatar meter, not HeyGen's credit meter. For a photo presenter with a documented per-second enterprise rate, compare /models/heygen-video. For a cinematic human who is not locked to a avatar rig, Kling 3 or Seedance is the usual short list.

Long-to-short. Kling does not take a one-hour source and return chapters. Video extension is named as a supported API feature. A maximum extend length was not in the price JSON. Cut the long source in CapCut, then extend or restyle a short beat if the API you call documents extension.

Captions and cover. Not part of the generation schema that was read. Keep them in the editor. A cover image can be a Kling image generation, which is the per-image unit price above, then typeset in CapCut.

Voice and publish. Native audio is a priced mode, not a free toggle, on both the official 3.0 rows and the fal Pro card. Turbo's only audio row is "with native audio." A silent Turbo price was a dash at 4K and was not given as a separate 720p silent cell. Publish 9:16 when the fal aspect is set to 9:16. Official unit prices do not split by aspect. Whether 9:16 changes the unit rate was not stated. Assume the second price stands until a document says otherwise.

Shorts vertical fit. The fal card is explicit: 9:16 is an option, and 15 seconds is inside the duration enum, which matches a short vertical ad. 4K is an official 3.0 tier at $0.42/s and is usually wasted on a phone Short unless a brand master is the deliverable. 720p or 1080p is the practical Shorts band. Audio translation to English is the main vertical-channel risk for non-English speech.

Pros

  • The official card prints both units and dollars, so a reader can audit 0.8 units times $0.14 without trusting a blog screenshot.
  • Multi-shot is a schema, not a slogan, on fal 3 Pro: multi_prompt plus shot_type of customize or intelligent, with an exclusive-or against the single prompt.
  • 9:16, 16:9, and 1:1 are on the fal Pro card, which is enough for Shorts, a landscape master, and a square cut from the same request shape.
  • Silent and with-audio prices are separate on official 3.0 and on fal, so a B-roll job does not have to pay the speech rate.
  • Image-to-video, motion control, and avatar are separately named and, for motion control and avatar, separately priced. You can refuse the features you will not call.

These are readings of opened pages, not a lab score.

Cons

  • Resolution is missing from the fal Pro text-to-video schema, so a fal invoice and a Kling 720p versus 1080p choice are not the same decision. Quote both channels or you will understate 4K.
  • Kling 4.0's API price, duration, and reference caps were not on the saved developer HTML. Repeating a search snippet as if it were the price page would be a false spec.
  • Membership credit burn was not re-opened. An app "credit" and an API "unit" are different words. The tool page is the place that discussed plans. This page refuses to restate plan dollars it did not fetch.
  • fal's language note translates other languages to English for voice output. A multilingual Shorts system can fail quietly if someone assumes the prompt language is the speech language.
  • The developer page's sample "multi-shot" prompt is marketing copy. Only multi_prompt should be cited as the control.
  • Resource packs and volume discounts were not in the parsed price JSON. A custom pack is "contact us" on the page, with no public rate.

Alternatives

  • Seedance. Seedance 2.5 on fal runs 4 to 30 seconds and does not charge extra for audio on the US text card. Kling's advantage on the opened schemas is the explicit multi-shot list and the official 4K unit price.
  • Veo. Veo 3.1's GA length enum is 4, 6, or 8 seconds. Kling's fal enum is every integer from 3 to 15. Veo's Gemini list price at 720p/1080p with audio is $0.40 per second, above Kling's printed 1080p audio rates.
  • Runway Gen. Gen-4.5 is 12 Runway credits per second with no audio split on that row. Kling on Runway is the kling3.0_* rows. Pick Gen when you want Runway's own model and the professional-output surcharge. Pick Kling when you want the unit table above.
  • MiniMax Hailuo. Official Hailuo 3 is $0.08 per second at 768P and $0.13 at 2K, which is a lower list price than Kling 1080p with audio. Hailuo's official page did not describe generated native audio. Kling did.
  • Luma Ray. Ray3.2 has no native audio on text-to-video or image-to-video, and it does have 16 keyframes, HDR, and EXR. Choose Ray for a grade. Choose Kling for speech in the same request.

No /models/kling-vs-veo page exists yet. The sentences above are the comparison.

Related tools

  • /tools/kling is the product. Use it for the app path and for membership notes that were checked on the tool pass.
  • /tools/runway resells Kling SKUs in credits. Match the model id before you compare a credit to a Kling unit.
  • /tools/higgsfield lists Kling 3 routes in its API catalog. Those routes are hosted Kling, not the DoP or Cinema Studio models.
  • /tools/capcut is the caption, cover, and vertical-finish step after the clip returns.
  • /tools/elevenlabs replaces or covers Kling voice when you cannot accept the English-translation rule.
  • /tools/creatify is an ad-template product when the job is a UGC structure rather than a single Kling shot.
  • /tools/heygen is the presenter product when the Kling Avatar row is the wrong rig.

FAQ

Is Kling 4.0 generally available on the API?

Not observed. The developer pricing HTML saved on 2026-10-16 prices 3.0, 3.0 Turbo, and 3.0 Omni. It does not contain a 4.0 row. A blog fetch did not return an article body. Do not quote unpublished 4.0 credit rates.

Why do fal and the official site both show $0.168?

fal's Pro text-to-video card charges $0.168 per second with audio on, and the official 3.0 1080p "with native audio, no voice control" cell also prints $0.168. fal's card has no resolution field. Treat them as two published numbers that match, not as proof of one SKU.

Can one request contain several shots?

On fal's 3 Pro text-to-video schema, yes, by sending multi_prompt and not also sending prompt. shot_type can be customize or intelligent. A maximum shot count was not stated on that schema's field text. Duration of the whole video is still one of 3 through 15 seconds.

Does 9:16 cost more?

The official unit table is headed by resolution, not by aspect. The fal Pro price is per second and does not mention aspect. A vertical upcharge was not observed.

Were membership prices checked today?

The API unit page and the fal card were checked on 2026-10-16. The membership plan page was not re-opened for this model pass. Plan dollars are not observed here. Use the tool page only as a separate note, and re-check the membership URL before you publish a plan figure.